RSS Feed

Reptiles, Reptiles and More Reptiles…!

My husband, son and I went to Reptilia the other day.  Wow, was it amazing and the service was even better! 

I am writing this in my ‘green’ blog, because Reptilia is all about reptiles and thus the environment.  Reptilia is a zoo that promotes the preservation of green and wild spaces for the environment.  They rescue abused and abandoned reptiles including endangered species like snakes and lizards.

The cost is reasonable to a little high, but well worth it!  The place is full of reptiles, reptiles and more reptiles…and amphibians… 

From small frogs including the tiniest bright blue poison arrow frogs to reptiles like a gigantic reticulated python! 

There was a blood python and an African tortoise that they took out of the display for all to see.  We saw a white crocodile that was amazing, it was about twelve feet long!

Even I was quite fascinated. 

We were able to touch the turtle and the skin on the blood python, which was quite smooth…by the way!  

But the highlight of it all was with my son…

He happened to find a cricket jumping around the floor and picked it up.  The curator doing one of the tours was incredibly nice and very informative.  He asked my son if he wanted to feed a “Bearded Dragon”!  How cool is that? 

He brought my son right over to the display and opened it.  He held his hand and helped him feed the “Bearded Dragon”, which is a type of lizard.  We watched the dragon’s tongue roll out to eat the cricket.

From the girl taking care of and feeding the animals, to the curator and the staff at the counter, all are to be commended on their professionalism and fantastic service!

It was a wonderful afternoon and we highly recommend it to anyone with children! 

Sincerely,

Jill

About jillannbromwich

I work at home to be with my son. Helping others with their businesses is my priority. I also want to educate people on health and wellness. Going Green is important to me.

One response »

  1. Thanks so much for the article on Reptilia! My family and I have been meaning to visit it and perhaps your writing has intrigued us more to go!

    Thanks again!
    Cheers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

