RSS Feed

Green for Christmas

Well, now that Halloween is over and the cold is slowly, but surely approaching, what is next on the holiday agenda?  Christmas of course!

Now, I bet you didn’t realize there are many ways to ‘go green’ even at Christmas.  One festive idea is to gather cuttings from trees and shrubs like cedar, spruce, yew and of course holly.  I personally love holly! 

I plan to make garland with these types of cuttings, basically whatever I can find in the backyard.  Then I will tie them together with hemp twine.  To add colour I will check for any leftover ribbons from birthdays etc. 

So, you can reduce, reuse and recycle at Christmas and your children can even help out.  Why not get them to help wrap gifts with leftover wrapping paper and ribbons?

I like to send Christmas cards using an online service that uses recyclable paper for their cards.  It is not only ‘green’, but convenient too!

If you have any questions please feel free to contact me…

Jill

905-859-0340

http://www.JillBromwich.com

Skype: jillannbromwich

About jillannbromwich

I work at home to be with my son. Helping others with their businesses is my priority. I also want to educate people on health and wellness. Going Green is important to me.

Leave a Reply

