RSS Feed

Chocolate: Decadent and Healthy Too!

Since most everyone loves chocolate and now there is even more reason to love it, I decided to write an article about it.  When you choose to have chocolate though, I would recommend dark chocolate, because it is healthier than any other kind.  Dark chocolate has more cocoa and is full of flavanoids, a type of anti-oxidant that helps fight disease.  There are so many kinds of chocolate.  My particular favourite is chocolate covered raisins.  With the raisins you are getting the extra benefit of iron.  Raisins also contain phenols, which help prevent oxygen-type damage to cells.  You can find dark, chocolate covered raisins in the health food store.

Would you believe that aside from being a healthy type of snack chocolate can help your memory?  There is a chocolate bar made with dark chocolate, which we now know is full of anti-oxidants and it has DHA.  DHA also known as docosahexaeonic acid is good for the brain.  It is found in omega-3 fatty acids derived from fish and fish oils.  It is important for the brain to provide optimal neuron functioning.  So wouldn’t you like to try this chocolate bar? I know I would!  Enough about the health benefits of chocolate.  What about the taste?  I believe it is one of the best possible tastes out there.  I could live on it…lol.  Well, I suppose my brain certainly could!   Of course anything is okay in moderation, I would not go out and eat an entire five hundred gram container worth of chocolate covered raisins!  One chocolate bar or a handful of chocolate covered raisins seems reasonable.

About jillannbromwich

I work at home to be with my son. Helping others with their businesses is my priority. I also want to educate people on health and wellness. Going Green is important to me.

3 responses »

  1. Love this blog I’ll be back when I have more time.

    Reply
  2. Love your blog. Thank U for sharing! And I am truly impressed with your resume. U have so many talents. PR, Marketing, Health, Wellness! Picked this post to comment, because of the chocolate. I love chocolate, especially Cote D’Or, which is hard to come by in USA, but one can order it through Amazon. It’s the best and comes from Belgium. Anyways, as I said, picked this post because of chocolate, but could have commented on all your posts. Truly interesting, I learned a lot! Thanks again!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

