RSS Feed

Why Go Green?

Are you confused about going green?  There is so much hype out there about it, that you may not know where to begin.  I am here to help you and learn along with you.  I truly believe it is important to go green, but how green?  If you can do something each day to help our planet we are that much farther ahead.  Even if you start by doing something once a week you are helping our planet in your own way.

Here are three tips:

  1. Keep reusable shopping bags in your car, so they are accessible when you need a quick trip to the grocery store or have a large order. 
  2. Keep your tap water to a pencil’s width when washing your hands or turn it off when brushing your teeth.
  3. Use cold water when doing laundry it will save energy, money and still keep your clothes looking bright.

You should recycle as often as possible so that there is not so much waste in the landfills.  Also, try to use safer, more concentrated products that you add water to, so they will last longer.  I can help you with finding green products and ideas. 

I choose to go green to help the planet, our future and my family.  How about you?

About jillannbromwich

I work at home to be with my son. Helping others with their businesses is my priority. I also want to educate people on health and wellness. Going Green is important to me.

Leave a Reply

